Onward

by ariddesert87

Another week, another new development. I’m now working part-time at The Humble Loaf, a little bakery cum cafe located in the basement of Katong Shopping Centre. I had read about it in 8days and happened to be in the area last Tuesday, so I walked in and had a chat with the owner Dillon. According to him I came at a very opportune time as he was looking for part-time staff. I left my resume with him and received a text the next day asking if I would be available for a trial on Saturday. It’s been years since I’ve worked a food service job but thankfully my first day went relatively smoothly. It helped that the place is small and the menu kept to a few mainstays of sandwiches, sides and drinks. Landing this side gig was definitely a confidence booster as I continue my search for a full-time job.

And oh yeah, my second article for Bandwagon is up and it’s a longform piece on the concert landscape in Singapore. I hope you’ll enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

