September

by ariddesert87

So September is here. Four months to the end of 2013. It feels way too fast, where did the rest of the year go? I’m dreaming of crisp autumn air and fall foliage, spiced pumpkin lattes and knitted striped scarves. Then I snap back to the reality that I’m in hot and humid Singapore where it’s muggy all year round. Hopefully I’ll get to experience fall this year if things go as planned. I’m expecting to hear some news soon, fingers crossed it’s good news that lands in my lap. I could really use some now.

I’ve been listening to Black Moth Super Rainbow a lot lately. It’s for an article I’m writing about animal-themed bands. I forgot how awesome this band is; their music is really calming and puts me in a good mood. That’s all I have for now til this weekend.

